I am living with a real live hero... go figure....
2006-01-06 - 12:28 a.m.

Yo Peeps...

So the load down tonight is... I am living with a real live HERO... yes, you heard me... So, here is the deal... Randy was standing outside his motorpool at the gate when this SUV went crashing into the swimming pool across the street... Of course he reacted like any good soldier would... him and another guy jumped in the pool and saved this pregnant lady who was trapped in her car...

Apparently, this lady somehow... which not to sound horrid or anything... but I don't see how she did it unless she was in labor, asleep, or wanted to hurt herself... thought I know how horrible that sounds :( Anyways... the reason I say that is because there was a big enough field before she ever even got to the fence that she could have stopped the SUV... and not only that she had to go through a fence and also a stand before she ever even hit the pool... so for sure she was speeding... the speed limit is only 30 mph on that street... so at 30 mph she had plenty of time to hit the brakes and not even touch the fence... or that is my take on it all... I mean all I know is what I was told...

So, anyways after going through this field, she went through a 10 foot tall chainlink fence with boards in it, also though all the chairs and a umbrella stand, before she hit the pool in the deep end... and the car was submerged... by the time Randy and that guy got there the SUV was under water... the lady was knocked out so they pulled her out of the SUV and handed her off to the paramedics... then all wet and freezing he went back to work until they told him he could go home and change like 2 hours later...

He ended up finding out that the SUV was not even her's... boy imagine how ticked off that person is at this point? Epppp... I would be sorta mad but then if it was someone I cared about and seeing as how she is preggers I would be more inclined to be worried about her and the baby...

So, there is the story... I am living with a Hero who not only saved a lady today but her baby as well... and you guessed it of course the army is going to give him a award for his act of heroism... wow, what a day for him... now why can't my life be that intresting :( Sigh... oh well I guess some of us are born for greater things then others... but atleast I have my 3.77 GPA :D Let him try to boast that accomplishment though it pails in comparision to saving someones, wait to saving two peoples lives...

I am really proud of him though to be honest... he did a brave thing and truely saved a life... no matter what the circumstances were of how the accident happened he deserves to be called a HERO for doing that... I don't know what I would have done... I would like to think I would have done the same thing but I doubt I would have acted do fast... I would have been stunned and would have had to think before I would have acted... Is that not horrible :( Sigh I wish I could say that I would have been so fast to move but I just don't know to be honest if I would have... Would you have honestly?

Well, here it is 1 am again and I wanted to do another post about something different so I am going to end this one for now... Man, I have alot of posts to catch up with lol...

Nighterz
~Velvet Tearz~

0 thoughts left so far

My mood right now...

What I am listening too or watching at the moment...100 Years... Five for Fighting