Titanic... What a movie....
2006-01-08 - 12:50 a.m.

Hey peeps,

I am sitting here watching the Titanic... which is just one of the most beautiful movies I have ever seen in my life... The feel, tone, and overall reflection of the movie has got to be one of the most spectacular things I have ever had the pleasure to view...

At the end when Rose and Jack are in the ocean and Jack is dead, it is just amazing as the blue color just adds so much to the scence...and when she lets him go and he sinks into the water and fades to black is just such a visual moment in the movie of her promise to live life... and the loss of the one she loves so much...

Then, when the ship is sinking and you get the view from one of the lifeboats the women are on... It is just breathtaking... To see that ship there like that with all the lights on and it looking so majestic in all of it's promised glory and in it's demise...

When you sit and watch all the people die it is a moment in which I personally realize that maybe death is not so bad... Maybe death can have beauty as well... in thinking about it deeply... if I were there I am sure I would have been one of those people who would have resigned myself to death and faced it with all the courage and strength that so many of those people did in the movie... unless of course there was a Jack that would not allow it to be... which incase would be another story all together... though I did not put much thought into being Rose... I put more thought into being a passenger...

And in the end how she took his name was just to speak so highly of her love for him... And to say that he saved her in every way a person could be saved... reminds me of how I feel about Daniel... because he did save me in ever way a person could be saved... and she died there on that boat after she threw that diamond out to sea... stil so much in love with him... and still so greatful that he came into her life... All those years she held onto something so precious, something worth so much, just as a reminder to her of that day... of Jack... of their love... amazing truely amazing...

You know that movie really makes me wonder if that is how it really was for some people on the Titanic... I mean I know that it is not all true but could some of it be? Did the Titanic look like that when it was afloat? Did the people really feel those things? Was there a Jack and Rose or others like them... How many children died when the Titanic sank? You know I think I am going to do some research on the Titanic and learn what I can about it... funny how things like that truly intrest me...

"Wait to die, Wait to live, Wait for a absolution that would never come..." This is my favorate thing said in the whole movie because sometimes I feel like that is me... Waiting on a boat in the middle of the ocean just waiting... taking my next breath wondering what the world has to hold for me... Wondering if I am really living this life or just waiting to die... sometimes it just seems like that is all I am doing now... waiting to die... I know it sounds so morbid but honestly that is how I feel... I wake my next day and struggle through unable to see the beauty in front of my face for the past... and the loses I have had in my life that have been so deep that they are not easily overcome...

This movie has got to be one of the most beautiful movies in everyway... In the end she returned to her one true love and was in his arms once again... Kudo's to James Cameron... Kudo's for making such a touching, artistically beautiful movie... I could go on and on about this movie and all the things that totally amazed me, but man that would take more time then it took for the movie itself lol... So, I will say my farewell...

Forever floating on a sea of unsurity...

~Velvet Tearz~

0 thoughts left so far

My mood right now...Deep in thought...

What I am listening too or watching at the moment...I am watching the Titanic....