Pride and Prejudice....
2006-06-13 - 7:34 p.m.

So.. in the last few weeks I have watched every version of Pride and Prejudice that has been put out ever...

Here are my thoughts on this movie... I LOVE IT... I think the newest version... the one they just released is the best of them all though... after watching them all... I do so enjoy the newer one more...

And Mr. Darcy... who would not be in love with a man like that... I mean what is not to love... He is everything a romantic guys should be in a stand-offish kinda way ... he is the man dreams are made of ... but of course it is only a movie... and it is easy to romantize men in movies... I catch myself doing it all the time...

I think that is part of the problem with society today... that there are so many movies out there romantizing relationships and use females being of the heart tend to want what is protrayed even though it is not truely possible to have that... though we still dream on and wish for something more... the perfect guy... the perfect love... the perfect life... why do we always achieve to have the perfect everything?

0 thoughts left so far

My mood right now...Thoughtful....

What I am listening too or watching at the moment...Nothing...